Search at

Nils Landgren Quintet

Meet Nils Landgren in Eternal Beauty, a toned-down concert mainly featuring Landgren as a vocal artist. This is an intimate and uncommonly beautiful performance in a smaller format.

Nils Landgren is among Sweden’s best known and most multifaceted musicians. Here, we get to experience him both as an insightful trombone player and as a singer, together with a quintet comprising nothing but prominent Swedish musicians, including the brilliant guitarist Johan Norberg, who has worked with Landgren since the late 1980s.

Together with his quintet, which also includes Michael Wollny on piano, Johan Norberg on guitar, Dan Berglund on double bass and Rasmus Kihlberg on drums, he presents the vocal and ballad project Eternal Beauty, a selection of his musical favourites. 

  • Participants

  • Nils Landgren trombone and vocals
  • Michael Wollny piano
  • Johan Norberg guitar
  • Dan Berglund double bass
  • Rasmus Kihlberg drums
  • Filmed in October 2014.
  • The video is approximately 1 hour and 10 minutes.

Do you want to make a donation to Konserthuset Play?
Make a swish payment to 123 493 99 89 or make your donation via our ticket system. Thank you!​