Search at

Ida Sand Trio

Ida Sand is soaked in soul, blues and gospel. In this live streamed concert from Konserthuset Stockholm she performs with her own trio: Ida Sand piano and vocals, Dan Berglund bass and Per Lindvall drums.

Ida Sand was raised on the church and classical music of her parents, she soon fell in love with the voices of soul greats like Stevie Wonder, Donny Hathaway and Aretha Franklin. She is bound to African-American musical roots, yet open to more contemporary influences. 

For this concert she has made careful choices of songs from her own five albums, opening with a gospel version of I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free, once a big hit with Nina Simone. With great sensibility and originality she takes on songs by Neil Young, Joni Mitchell and Jimi Hendrix.

Bass player Dan Berglund was a member of the world famous Esbjörn Svensson Trio (E.S.T.) 1993–2008. His latest project goes by the name Tonbruket. Drummer Per Lindvall has workes as a session musician and on tour with most Scandinavian artists – including ABBA already when he was 20. 

  • The music

  • Billy Taylor/Dick Dallas I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free arr Ida Sand
  • Neil Young One of These Days arr Ida Sand
  • Jimi Hendrix Manic Depression arr Ida Sand
  • Ida Sand Let Go
  • Bobby Scott/Bob Russell He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother arr Ida Sand
  • Joni Mitchell Woodstock arr Ida Sand
  • Ida Sand If You Don’t Love Me
  • Neil Young Don’t Let it Bring You Down arr Ida Sand
  • Ida Sand I Have Nothing Left for You
  • Charles Sheffield It’s Your Voodoo Working arr Ida Sand
  • Participants

  • Ida Sand piano/vocals
  • Dan Berglund double bass
  • Per Lindvall drums
  • From a livestream 15 May 2020.
  • The video is approximately one hour.

Do you want to make a donation to Konserthuset Play?
Make a swish payment to 123 493 99 89 or make your donation via our ticket system. Thank you!​