Search at

Isabella Lundgren with Trio

Isabella Lundgren with Trio in timeless classics. She is one of Sweden’s foremost jazz singers, with a unique ability to enthrall an audience.

Hit the road to dreamland – Isabella Lundgren with trio. ”For one hour we will, with the help of timeless classics from the Great American Songbook, chuck ourselves into uncharted dreams, secret wishes and naive longing. When life hurts, and the ground is shaking beneath us, that’s when we need our dreams the most.”

Isabella Lundgren debuted in 2012 with the cd It Had to Be You, and she has since then done six more album. The most recent one was Out of the Bell Jar, from 2019. She has received many awards, for instance Sveriges Radio’s Jazzkatten (”The Jazz Cat”) in the category Musician of the year in 2015, and the magazine Orkesterjournalen’s Gyllene Skiva (”Golden Record”) for Somehow Life got in the way from 2014. She was nominated for Swedish Grammys in 2016 and 2019.

  • The music

  • Harold Arlen/Johnny Mercer Hit the Road to Dreamland
  • Henry Mancini/Johnny Mercer Moon River
  • Frank Loesser On a Slow Boat to China
  • Arthur Schwartz/Yip Harburg Then I’ll Be Tired of You
  • Dave Barbour/Peggy Lee It’s a Good Day
  • Blossom Dearie/Mahriah Blackwolf Touch the Hand of Love
  • Jerome Kern/Dorothy Fields Pick Yourself Up
  • Bart Howard Fly Me to the Moon
  • Harold Arlen/Johnny Mercer Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive
  • Harold Arlen/Yip Harburg Over the Rainbow
  • Jimmy McHugh/Dorothy Fields I Can’t Give You Anything But Love, Baby
  • Participants

  • Isabella Lundgren vocals
  • Carl Bagge piano
  • Niklas Fernqvist bass
  • Daniel Fredriksson drums
  • From a livestream 23 October 2020.
  • The video is approximately one hour and ten minutes.

Do you want to make a donation to Konserthuset Play?
Make a swish payment to 123 493 99 89 or make your donation via our ticket system. Thank you!​