Search at

National Day Concert

A digital summer greeting with Benjamin Ingrosso and the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra, hosted by Stefan Forsberg.

In the special summer of 2020, Konserthuset Stockholm and the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra presented a National Day Concert for the very first time. It was an immediate success; a tradition was born! This year, the Philharmonic summer greeting is once again presented by Stefan Forsberg – who is not only the CEO of Konserthuset Stockholm but also a much-appreciated host.

Young artist Benjamin Ingrosso has already become a household name. He just released the new single Smile, and his first albums in Swedish: En gång i tiden (Once upon a time), part 1 & 2. The program offers several of the latest songs; here in completely new editions with Benjamin Ingrosso’s sensitive voice and specially written arrangements. Of course, there will also be Swedish orchestral classics by Alfvén and Stenhammar, among others. The Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra is led by Alexander Hanson.

”Benjamin Ingrosso radiates so much joy and love – he will give us and the audience exactly the feeling we want to convey with this concert," says Stefan Forsberg. “We welcome a brighter future with this outstretched hand in the spirit of music. We hope that many will join us at their screens, and also participate in a powerful sing-along throughout the country.”

  • The music

  • Hugo Alfvén Festival Overture
  • Helena Munktell Menuetto à l’antiguo from Suite symphonique
  • Benjamin Ingrosso/Aron Bergerwall/Tobias Bergerwall/Wilhelm Börjesson/Mauro Scocco/Barbro Lindgren/Roger Wallis/Britt Lindeborg/Hampus Lindvall/Niclas Wahlgren Ouvertyr/Allt det vackra arr Per Ekdahl
  • Franz Berwald From Symphony No. 4
  • Benjamin Ingrosso/Gustav Jonsson/Andreas Roos Stockholm arr Per Ekdahl
  • Benjamin Ingrosso/Lisa Brolander/Hampus Lindvall Det stora röda huset arr Per Ekdahl
  • Wilhelm Stenhammar From Symphony No. 2
  • Erland von Koch Nordic Capriccio
  • Benjamin Ingrosso/Hampus Lindvall/Burton Smile arr Per Ekdahl
  • Wilhelm Peterson-Berger Entry into Sommarhagen
  • Povel Ramel Följ mej bortåt vägen arr Karl-Johan Ankarblom
  • Trad Du gamla, Du fria arr Jari Eskola
  • Participants

  • Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Alexander Hanson conductor
  • Benjamin Ingrosso vocal
  • Stefan Forsberg host
  • Published online 6 June 2021. 
  • Filmed 1–3 June 2021.
  • The video is approximately one hour.
  • Subtitles in English and Swedish is activated by using the CC control in the video player.

Do you want to make a donation to Konserthuset Play?
Make a swish payment to 123 493 99 89 or make your donation via our ticket system. Thank you!​