Search at

Two violins and piano

Music by Igudesman, Moszkowski and de Sarasate.

Claudia and Daniela Bonfiglioli are sisters and members of the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra: Claudia is the leader of the second violins and Daniela a member of the first violins. They team up here with the orchestra pianist Stefan Lindgren.

We listen to pieces for two violins by the Russian violinist and composer Aleksey Igudesman (born 1973). He has composed for many acclaimed violinists of our day, among them Viktoria Mullova, and he works as an actor and comedian (!) as well. 

Polish composer Moritz Moszkowski is mostly known for his piano music, and  there is also some fine music for orchestra. Daniela and Claudia Bonfiglioli with Stefan Lindgren perform his intense and lyrical suite for two violins and piano. 

And in the end: Navarra by the Spanish composer (and violin virtuoso) Pablo de Sarasate, a piece originally composed for two violins and orchestra.

  • The music

  • Trad, arr Aleksey Igudesman La cucaracha, version for two violins
  • Anonymous, arr Aleksey Igudesman Klezmer's freilach, version for two violins
  • Aleksej Igudesman Tango sin nombre for two violins
  • Moritz Moszkowski Suite in g minor for two violins and piano
  • Pablo de Sarasate Navarra for two violins and piano
  • Participants

  • Claudia Bonfiglioli violin
  • Daniela Bonfiglioli violin
  • Stefan Lindgren piano
  • Published online 8 May 2020. 
  • Filmed 27 April & 4 May 2020.
  • The video is approximately 34 minutes.

Do you want to make a donation to Konserthuset Play?
Make a swish payment to 123 493 99 89 or make your donation via our ticket system. Thank you!​