Search at

Uematsu: Final Fantasy VIII – Mono no aware

The fairy-tale world of the game FINAL FANTASY constantly attracts new players – and listeners! Under Giedré Slekyté, the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra plays the inspiring and imaginative piece Mono No Aware, which is based on the music of Nobuo Uematsu for FINAL FANTASY VIII.

FINAL FANTASY is a fairy-tale world that has been thriving and evolving for nearly thirty years. In FINAL FANTASY VIII – from which the piece Mono No Aware comes – we meet the main character, quiet and withdrawn Squall Leonhart, a student in the Balamb Garden military academy. After becoming a member of Balamb Garden’s elite force, SeeD, he and his friends are drawn into an international conflict and must prevent the sorceress Edea from destroying the world.

Roger Wanamo is responsible for the arrangement; he also arranged the music for FINAL FANTASY VI, which is also available here on KonserthusetPlay.

  • The music

  • Nobuo Uematsu Mono no aware ur Final Fantasy VIII, arr Roger Wanamo
  • Participants

  • Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Giedré Slekyté conductor
  • Filmed in June 2016.
  • The video is approximately 23 minutes.

Do you want to make a donation to Konserthuset Play?
Make a swish payment to 123 493 99 89 or make your donation via our ticket system. Thank you!​