Search at

Wirén, Stravinsky & Mozart

Due to the extraordinary cirumstances this spring of 2020, the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra presents weekly live broadcasts. The premiere took place 8 April, with conductor Tobias Ringborg.

This concert opens with Swedish composer Dag Wirén’s Serenade. It is his most beloved piece and music filled with early summer atmospheres. 

After the Serenade by Wirén, the concert continues with Igor Stravinsky’s ballet music Pulcinella, where melodies and themes were inspired by 18th century Venetian composers.

The concert concludes with a performance of Mozart’s playful and jubilant Symphony No. 35. It has been named the ”Haffner Symphony” since it was commisioned by Sigmund Haffner of the prominent Haffner family in Salzburg, in connection with his ennoblement.

  • The music

  • Dag Wirén Serenade for strings
  • Igor Stravinsky Pulcinella Suite
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Symphony No. 35 ”Haffner”
  • Participants

  • Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Tobias Ringborg conductor
  • Stefan Forsberg host
  • From a livestream 8 April 2020.
  • The video is approximately one hour.
  • Subtitles in English and Swedish is activated by using the CC control in the video player.

Do you want to make a donation to Konserthuset Play?
Make a swish payment to 123 493 99 89. Thank you!
Read more/use a different payment method